Wednesday, October 04, 2006

Wicked Champions...its official!

Results and the post mortem note from the Race Director:

Thanks to all of you for a fantastic 2006 season! We have enjoyed seeing all of you out at the races, and we look forward to seeing you again for the 2007 events!
For those of you who have been waiting with baited breath, here you go!
The 2006 Wicked Champions standings are as follows:
place team points

1 DART-nuun 200
2 160
3 nuun/Cliff 140
T4 NW Nike ACG 135
T4 Nike BC 135
5 SABA PDX-1 130
6 Bootless Manny's 120
7 Lucky 115
8 Twisted Odyssey 110
9 88
10 Double Trouble/Peak Physique 80
11 BARK 79
12 Hugeness 70
13 Powerhouse/Hammer 47

Congratulations to the DART-nuun squad (Cyril Jay-Rayon, Ryan VanGorder, Jennifer Ratay, and Aaron Rinn) for their great win at the Wicked Sunsweet 24hr. Hard on their heals, the squad (Eric Bone, Roger Michel, Wanda Howlett, and Ruaraidh Stenson) put in a fantastic effort. Interestingly, our third place series winner, "nuun/Cliff"
(Glenn Rogers, Julie Heidt, Rick Baraff, and Jennifer VanGorder) was comprised of racers from both the DART and MerGeo teams (see, these two NW powerhouse teams can get along!). The Double Trouble/Peak Physique squad (Colin Ness, Connie Ness, Reed Gillette, and Andrea Gillette) were hoping for a strong showing in the Wicked Sunsweet 24 hour - as they had an intact team from their Wicked Urban squad, and a strong points lead on the field. Unfortunately, an injury took them out of the standings for the Wicked Sunsweet 24hr, but look for them to come back in 2007 stronger and faster! ...and lets not forget the dynamic team NW Nike ACG (Julie Leasure, Peter Courogen, Dave Russell, and Mike Sheppard) - they had a disappointing race at the Wicked Urban, but a great finish at the Wicked Sunsweet!

Here is a link to the results.

No comments: